Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body of the parishioners of St. Josaphat Cathedral, whose purpose is to promote the mission of the Church. It is the main coordinating and unifying body of the parish and is responsible for overall parish pastoral development, formulating policies and procedures, developing goals and objectives for presentation at the Annual General Meeting, and reviewing their implementation regularly.

The Pastoral Council fulfills its responsibilities by perceiving a particular pastoral need, studying it with prayer and dialogue, and proposing to the rector (pastor) and the parish a way to respond to that need.


Pastor – Rev. Fr. Peter Babej
Assistant Pastor – Rev. Fr. Mykhaylo Bohun
Chair – Andrea Szabo
Vice-Chair – Damein Zakordonski
Secretary – Kathy Tachynski
Treasurer – Andriy Cherwick

Directors and Committees

Sunday School Director – Andrea Leader
Solemn Communion Director – Lydia Doschak
Adult Faith Director – Ed Hecker 
Young Adults Director – Lauren Girard
Liturgical Director – Zenon Wojnowskyj
Charity Director – Ivanka Glavacka
Maintenance Director – Mike Sorochuk


Greg Warwa, Knights of Columbus
Carol Batty, UCWLC
Ed Hladunewich, UCBC
Denise Lucyshyn, St. Josaphat Cathedral Choir
Barb Shipman, Apostleship of Prayer
Altar Servers
Theodosia Babej, Children of Mary

Parish Constitution

Click the link below to view St. Josaphat Cathedral’s updated By-Laws; 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.